Links

 

Finding A Union
The TUC has an alphabetical list of contact details for all of its affiliated unions: http://www.tuc.org.uk/tuc/unions_main.cfm
This page also has some other links to other useful sites about unions, why they are useful and how to join.
Most union sites have details of regional offices, if you need to speak to someone locally.
Hopefully unions in Northants will give me key contact details for their local branches which I will put up as I get them.

TUC
The main site is at http://www.tuc.org.uk/index.cfm
Lots and lots of info. You can sign up for regular alerts on a whole range of issues.
Touchstone is a TUC site which is has regular blog by TUC staff about policy issues that are in the news. Lots of statistics especially on the economy. http://touchstoneblog.org.uk/
Stronger Unions is a news and comment blog about the UK trade union movement, managed by the TUC. It is ‘a central resource on the web for people wanting to find out about what unions are doing, and a community for people to contribute their own thoughts on developments for our movement.’ http://strongerunions.org/
The TUC and various unions and organisations also support False Economy http://falseeconomy.org.uk/ which has lots of useful info about the cuts – facts, arguments and campaigns.

Regional TUC
The main home page for the Regional TUC is at http://www.tuc.org.uk/tuc/regions_info_midlands.cfm
The site also carries links to their blog, local Unionlearn news, recent Midlands Region newsletters, press releases and events.

Regional TUC Contact details:
Regional Secretary, Rob Johnston, rjohnston@tuc.org.uk
Regional Education Officer, Peter Try, ptry@tuc.org.uk
Regional policy & campaigns officer, Alan Weaver aweaver@tuc.org.uk

Local Organisations (alphabetically)
Defend Council Housing: dchnorthampton@gmail.com http://northamptondefendcouncilhousing.wordpress.com
Northamptonshire Disabled People Against Cuts https://dpacnorthampton.wordpress.com/ email northamptondpac@gmail.com Facebook http://www.facebook.com/groups/322616744503207
Northampton Alliance to Defend Services (NADS), http://nads.info/ mail@nads.info
Northampton Save Our Public Services http://saveourpublicservices.co.uk/ email: northamptonsaveourservices@gmail.com
Occupy Northampton have just set up the site which will have content soon http://occupynorthampton.org.uk/ philleach@outlook.com
Pensioners’ Voice: Contact Hazel Tuttle, Secretary or Harry Tuttle, Public Relations Officer Phone 01604 315619 or email harry.tuttle.pro.npv@gmail.com
Reclaim Our NHS (Northampton): http://reclaimournhs.moonfruit.com/ email reclaimourhns@yahoo.co.uk

Political Parties (alphabetically)
NTUC has no affiliation with any political party. Contact details are included here so that you can write to them to express your views and influence their policy.

Conservative Party http://www.northamptonconservatives.com/ You can find the contact details of all the Members of Parliament and councillors on the site.
Green Party http://northants.greenparty.org.uk/ email: info@northantsgreenparty.org.uk
Labour Party http://northamptonlabourparty.com/ Contact details for councillors on the website.
Liberal Democrats http://northamptonlibdems.org.uk/en/ Contact details for councillors not obvious but they are there!
Socialist Party http://northamptonsocialists.org.uk/ email: doylenicholas11@googlemail.com

 Posted by at 9:10 pm